Thank you for visiting! Our website has been updated here and will replace this version shortly.

Vascular Suite Team

This area of the website is currently being updated

Dr David Strain

Contact:  D.Strain@exeter.ac.uk

 

 

 

Kim Gooding

Research Fellow

Contact:  K.M.Gooding@exeter.ac.uk

Dr Clare Thorn

Research Fellow, Diabetes and Vascular Medicine

Contact:  C.E.Thorn@exeter.ac.uk

 

 

 

Francesco Casanova

Francesco Casanova obtained his PhD in Exercise Physiology from Bangor University and joined the Diabetes & Vascular Medicine Research Centre in 2010. He is currently working as an Associate Research Fellow on the SUMMIT project (http://www.imi-summit.eu/).

Contact: F.Casanova@exeter.ac.uk

 

 

Dr Mark Gilchrist

Clinical Research Fellow

Contact:  M.Gilchrist@exeter.ac.uk
 

    Phil Gates

Senior Lecturer, University of Exeter

Contact:  M.Gilchrist@exeter.ac.uk

 

Kuni Aizawa

Research Fellow

Contact:  K.Aizawa@exeter.ac.uk

 

   

Ilias Kylintireas

Contact:  I.Kylintireas@exeter.ac.uk

  

       

Mahin Ashley

Contact: mahinashley@nhs.net

 

 

Claire Ball

Contact:  C.Ball@exeter.ac.uk

 

             

Christine Anning

Research Nurse

Contact:  C.M.Anning@exeter.ac.uk 
 

 

Andy Pitt

Research Nurse

Contact:  andrew.pitt@nhs.net
 

   

Linda Haynes

Research Nurse

Linda obtained her first job as a Research Nurse in 1993 and has been working in research in various guises, ever since.  Within the CRF, she works on specific projects, mainly in the Diabetes and Vascular Research Centre.

Contact:  linda.haynes3@nhs.net
 

Nicola Pamphilon

Research Nurse

Contact: nicola.pamphilon@nhs.net

 

 

 

 

Dave Mawson

Laboratory Technical Manager (Diabetes Research Laboratories) 

Dave started working in the Diabetes Research Laboratories in 1987 after graduating in Biochemistry at Lancaster University.  He now works as the Laboratory Technical Manager in the same department ensuring all the specialist equipment is working to its optimum capability, and also performing many of the investigations that are undertaken on research volunteers who visit the department.

 

Contact:  D.M.Mawson@exeter.ac.uk
 

 

 

PhD students in Vascular Suite

Dr Myo Myo Aung

Myo Myo gained a Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS) and a Diploma in Tropical Medicine and Hygiene (DTM&H) from Liverpool University, and then worked as a Demonstrator in the Pathology Department of the Institute of Dental Medicine in Yangon Myanmar, Burma, from 2000 - 2003.  She is now studying for a PhD at the Diabetes and VascularMedicine Research Centre within the Clinical Research Facility.

Contact:  M.M.Aung@exeter.ac.uk

 

  Cynthia To

Contact:  S.T.C.To@exeter.ac.uk

 

    Rosalind Alexander

Contact:  p3ra0003@exeter.ac.uk

 

Damilola Adingupu

Contact:  D.Adingupu@exeter.ac.uk

 

   

Aminat Adio

Contact: A.O.Adio@exeter.ac.uk